Connecting over 25 millions NRIs worldwide
Most trusted Name in the NRI media
Tarique Ghaffur- police officer win Asians of the Year awards



NRI police officer win Asians of the Year awards


NRI Tarique Ghaffur, CBE, Assistant Commissioner, the highest-ranking NRI police officer in the Metropolitan Police Service received the Asian Leadership in Diversity Award.

This prestigious award is awarded by the Asian Who’s Who International at a major ceremony alongside the launching of the annual publication of the Asian Who’s Who International.

This years function was held on the 20th November 2006, at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London W1.

The award winner is chosen by a panel of eminent advisors, including previous award winners.The 19th Edition of Asian Who’s Who International brought out by its Managing Editor J S Sachar was also released at the function attended by Deputy Prime Minister of Mauritius, Rama Sithanen, President of the Hinduja Group, G P Hinduja, MP, Keith Vaz and Lord Navnit Dholakia, Deputy leader of the Liberal Democrats in the House of Lords.

In the last few years the Asian of the Year award has gone to Mr Moni Verma, Ramola Bachchan, Lord Swraj Paul, Keith Vaz, Lord Bhikhu Parekh, Sir Gulam K Noon, founder of the Noon Products, Raj Loomba, Lord Navnit Dholakia, G S Gujral, Lord Karan Bilimoria, Kartar Lalvani and Surina Narula.






NRI Tarique Ghaffur, CBE, Assistant Commissione